ARC Laureate and Future Fellows

This year’s ARC Laureate Fellows and Future Fellows include a strong representation from the mathematical sciences community, and AMSI warmly congratulates the following fellowship recipients:

Laureate Fellows

Professor Nalini Joshi*, University of Sydney

Professor Nicholas Wormald, University of Waterloo, Canada

*Professor Joshi is the Georgina Sweet Australian Laureate Fellowship recipient, which includes additional funding on top of the fellowship to undertake an ambassadorial role to promote women in research.


Future Fellows

Dr John Bamberg, University of Western Australia

Associate Professor Runyao Duan, University of Technology Sydney

Associate Professor Gary Froyland, University of New South Wales

Associate Professor Alexander Heger, Monash University

Dr Marcel Jackson, La Trobe University

Dr Lorenzo Ntogramatzidis, Curtin University

Dr Todd Oliynyk, Monash University

Dr Sergiy Shelyag, Monash University

Associate Professor David Warton, University of New South Wales

Dr Martin Wechselberger, University of Sydney

Dr Anthony Wirth, University of Melbourne


The fellowships encourage outstanding researchers to take on significant leadership and mentoring roles in building Australia's international competitive research capacity in areas of national priority.

Click here for the full list of ARC fellowship recipients.